A Purpose At Last: To Help Others

I have finally found it. A point to solve the pointlessness felt in my life: I have to help people.

This is probably the most obvious thing I've ever written, but think about it: How many people today are just mindlessly distracting themselves, either with jobs that go nowhere, or entertainment that mean nothing? I see so many people today who feel they have no real reason to live, just developing coping mechanisms to stave off the nagging feeling of meaninglessness. Just Google "depression memes" and you'll see what I mean. The truth is, we're all meant to serve God by helping each other; That's where we find fulfillment. After all, who would consider charity work a "dead-end job"? Maybe we can't all do charity work, but if you do you're job with the mindset that you're really helping people, it's hard to feel unfulfilled.

Now, this is all fine and dandy, but how do I help people with my skillset? I dunno. I guess that's what I have to discover for myself. Maybe this blog could help someone feel less alone. Still, I can't keep living a life of pure hedonism; All that leads to is pointlessness.

back