If You Don't Hear From Me, Assume I'm Doing Well

It's been about a week since my last post, and I've got to say, my mood has been getting better. I'm not fully out of the woods, but the trees are thinning out.

I think I overreacted in my last post. I was surprised at the fact that I had just passed the minimum threshold for clinical depression, and a lot of my post was written with the assumption that this meant I had to get help. I'm not actually sure about that now.

See, most cases of serious depression warranting help involve much more serious symptoms than mine; I just don't have stuff like anxiety, OCD, low self esteem, and suicidal thoughts haunting me so horribly that I would actually require professional help. My depression, though a real problem, is fairly mild, and a lot of it most likely stems from boredom. I think as soon as I start living life again, doing college, maybe even getting back into the Smash scene, I'll be doing much better. Time will tell, I suppose.

But aside from all that, if I ever just up and abandon this blog, just assume I've recovered. If I ever do kill myself, (not that I'm making plans,) I'll be sure to write at least something here.

back